Company/Brand

Website:
Address


-

Customer satisfaction rating


Vi Vodafone Idea— Porting out request rejected multiple times for fake reason.

S
28 Mar,2022
,
We have a CUG corporate connection of 10 nos with VODAFONE-IDEA network. On trying to port out of the network on 02.02.22, we were informed that the authorised signatory wasnt updated on the account (despite it being done multiple times in the past considering we have been with the network for 66 months). On submitting the required documents on three different occasions thereafter, it took the network until 25.02.22 to update the records and finally allow us to port out. On 12.03.22 after completing a bill cycle, we raised a request to port out the 10 nos. However it was rejected by giving a reason "authorised signatory missing/mismatched" which was just updated 16 days prior to it. On contacting the relationship manager was asked to contact the corporate customer care number who kept on asking me to contact the relationship manager. After going back and forth over 24 hours and realising that no ons is trying to solve the issue, we contacted the appellate authority on 17.03.22. they asked us to wait for 24 hours. Despite waiting until the 21.03.22 no action was taken by the appellate authority and so finally on 21.03.22 I contacted the appellate authority and took into conference the corporate customer care and the relationship manager's boss so that they could all talk and resolve it. During this call, the relationship manager's boss said that the reason they rejected was signature missing/mismatched and I should again try and port it out and submit the same set of documents to them as well as to the the recipient network (which i believe is absurd but I did forward the documents to them as well). So now I raised a new request for porting on 24.03.22 and sent all the documents Vodafone idea asked for as well and the same was confirmed to me by the relationship manager's boss on 24.03.22. On 28.03.22, the porting request was rejected again for the same reason. Upon contacting the relationship manager's boss, he told me he would ring me back in 5 minutes. Since receiving no call from him, I have tried to call him once every hour for the past four hours and everytime he refuses to answer. On contacting the appellate authority, I was informed that over the pastv3 hours even they haven't been able to get in touch with him and so all I can do is keep waiting until the person decides to answer his call. I have multiple call recordings supporting all of these conversations and have borne significant time and monetary loss, as every time all the 10 people have to travel to the same place (same circle) to get the porting done. Also the networks that i was porting out to is offering me a tariff of 199 compared to the existing 299 on VI network. And i have been stuck on this network for 2 months due to them trying to maintain their retention rate for the month of March.

Vi Vodafone Idea— Benefits not credited

S
28 Mar,2022
,
I recharged Rs 499 which is promised to give 2Gb/Day + unlimited calls + 100 sms/day + 1year Hotstar subscription. But after recharge I got only 1Gb/day data. I called 198 Which is Vi customer complaint number but they said " system busy call us later" . After that I try to reach them via Social media. They just registered my complain & my complain no is - ROB-V00872113638 But after every tweet they didn't not solved my problem. Still 2days gone i didn't get 2Gb/day data. But now on 28/03/2022 they send me sms "my problem is solved" but it's not. Now what to do please help me to get the right benefits. I also attached my recharge voucher, sms.

Vi Vodafone Idea— Security Deposit Refund Issue

S
02 Feb,2022
,
12th Oct'21 VI number has been portout to another network, after that as per comany rule Security deposit not refund with in 60 days, they don't have refund check despatch details, Month of Dec'21 appellate.wb@vodafoneidea.com team confirm that we received refund check within 45 days, still we didn't receive, again when we sent mail to appllate on end of Jan'22 they asked again 45 to 60 days, Grievance Number: 3257724 has been raised on 01-Feb-2022 in National Consumer Helpline (NCH)

Vi Vodafone Idea— refund

P
08 Oct,2021
,
I have port into VI sim on 14-sept. from BSNL where I paid 147Rupee to BSNL to port out. I have bought the VI 4G SIM for 501 rupee. From day one I am not getting 4G network. When I tried to contact Vi customer care they said that can only provide 2G network, and they don't want to give me my money back. For 4G network I have to wait for weeks/month/year/eternity as they said on call. And now when I am asking to compensate they are just provide me 30 rupee with threatening line says "If you want to connect manager/senior they may be give you 0 rupee". And I am continuously try to connecting them they have many time misbehaved with me. I just want a reasonable amount to be refunded. "

Vi Vodafone Idea— New prepaid sim

A
02 Oct,2021
,
I have ordered new prepaid sim online of 399 but till today I have not received the sim
Attchment

Vi Vodafone Idea— WRONG BILL CHARGED FROM MAY TO SEPTEMBER AND THE NUMBER IS SUSPENDED.

N
22 Sep,2021
,
This is to inform you that, they have agreed and acknowledged the problems which I was facing from last 4 months at my home location. After raising several complaints starting from 21st May, now they are saying the issue has been resolved and asking to pay the 3 months bill i.e 1910. But they were not able to give me a valid reason for not waving off my whole amount bill. If their network team has acknowledged the issue of zero networks and after May month you are resolving the issue in September Month, so why are you asking a customer to pay the bill all those months where the network were zero. Instead of resolving the issue, they kept on calling on my alternative number to pay the bills. Seriously? Now today as well, they are ready to wave off 500 Amount from my total bill that means there is a fault from their end and they are not helping me to restart my services/waving off my whole bill amount. I would request you to please take corrective action against them as they are not letting me port my number to another company hence raising a complaint again a third time.